Everything made by Yiow!

Have you been Yiowed?

iPad, have you seen it?

leave a comment »

iPad is what Apple is calling it, if you remember or if you missed it yesterday, I thought it would be a giant iPod, it turns out I was right.

Granted, I haven’t read up he whole thing on Engadget or any of the gadge blogs, I am writinbthis just base on what my friend told me through e-mail. But it is the most “unimpressive” piece of hardware from Apple to date.

Specs for those of you who have not seen it yet:

But come on, really? If you are out of time, here is one question I gob for you: why else do you need the iPad besides a much bigger screen than the iPhone?

For those of you that are still reading, I think the only advantage the iPad has over iPhone is only the screen size. You won be able to go online anywhere like you can with the iPhone, it can not make phone calls (meaning no microphone or speaker), no full blown OS .

If I remember correcly, there are 3 capacities: 16, 32 and 64? Well, what for? Does that mean If I want to put/download stuff to iPad, I need to hook it up to the computer just like I would with an iPod/iPhone, or only go online at wifi hotspot? Just like I would with an iTouch?

Why then why would you pay so much more for a bigger screen iPod? I know only time will tell how th
general public is going to make use of this device, but from what I could see, it’s probably not going to do too well…

Update: 01/31/2010

So apparently, I am not the only one that thinks the iPad “should” be able to use as a field monitor, could you just imagine having the ability to hook this up to any of the Hybrid HD camera and be able to run the video feed from it for about 7-10 hours?

As far as making the iPad as a field monitor, I don’t see what could be so hard about it, given the fact that onOne software already has DSLR Remote support for both Canon and Nikon camera to shoot tethered with LiveView support, it should be a piece of cake for making the program on iPad if the existing iPhone/iTouch program could work on it already….

Written by Yiow!

January 27, 2010 at 1:12 PM

Posted in YiowMade

Leave a Reply

